My very first half moon

I wanted to make something fairly simple with Barry M’s Vivid Purple as a base to show off the color properly. It’s such a beautiful dark purple with both purple and blue shimmer. The color itself is nowhere near unique but the formula is outstanding; easy to apply, fully opaque in two coats and it dries fast. This was my first try at Barry M’s polishes and I’m happy to say I have some new ones on the way šŸ™‚

I wanted to try painting a half moon mani with HM’s Metallic Grey on top and used some half moon tip guides I bought on Ebay. I’m quite satisfied with the result for a first attempt, although the tip guides were a bit too sticky for my taste.

Leave a Reply

