Nubbins and back to my old ways

In my last manicures my pinky nail has been considerably shorter then the rest. It broke so so short and I had a period of separation anxiety towards the rest and just couldn’t even them out. The other day I had enough of the ridiculousness and cut down all my nails ๐Ÿ˜› both my nails and cuticles are in a sad state right now and need some love.

Even before nail polish became a hobby I painted my nails sporadically but always had issues with my nails peeling, breaking/ripping at the sides and hangnails.

I’ve been sloppy with taking care of my nails lately and this is what you get. ย Short and dry.


So it’s time to go back to my old routine which consists of this:

– Trind’s Nail Balsam, the cornerstone of actually growing my nails past the nubbins state. When I started using it my nails stopped peeling and the breakage at the side got considerably less common. So; moisturize!

– OPI’s Nail Envy Original which makes my soft and spongy nails less so and hence reduces problems with them breaking.

– ORLY’s Cuticle Therapy, which keeps my cuticles happy and hangnail free. I have found no match for it; every other alternative I’ve tried is less effective and leaves oily residue on my hands for ever.

It will be interesting to see what my nails and cuticles look like in a month ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Nubbins and back to my old ways

  1. Pingback: Nail and cuticle status | Laqlust

Leave a Reply

